Skip to content
#WhereWNCBegins | Mon-Fri 9am-5pm | 828-837-2242 | | | |

Board of Directors & Staff

The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization governed by a group of thirteen board members who are elected for three-year terms. The following local business people are currently serving as the Board of Directors:

Steven Aft, President State Farm Insurance

Kathryn Jenkins, Vice President TCCC Small Business Center

Kevennie Westmoreland, Treasurer, United Community Bank

Chris Raper, Secretary Murphy Power Board

Tim Radford, WKRK

Jerry Jackson, John C. Campbell Folk School

Kathryn Jenkins, Tri County Community College - Small Business Center

Carmen Lance, Ameriprise Financial 

Kim Johnson, First Citizens Bank

Tom Rodeck, Hoppy Trout Brewing Co.

Thomas Brownback, NCWorks Career Center Tri-County

Rebecca McNabb, McNabb Properties

Paul Worley, Ex-Officio, Tri-County Community College


Our staff was chosen for their tremendous amount of knowledge and love of our area. They eagerly await your visit and look forward to helping you enjoy and cherish time spent in Cherokee County, Murphy, Andrews, and Brasstown, North Carolina.

Sherry Raines, Executive Director

Ronda Birtha, Marketing & Public Relations


Scroll To Top